Do I need an Oscilloscope?

Post here to teach people how to do something.

Moderators: Chuckt, Garth, bitfogav

Post Reply
Chuckt
I practically live here!
I practically live here!
Posts: 1127
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:36 pm

Do I need an Oscilloscope?

Post by Chuckt » Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:17 pm

Do I need an Oscilloscope?
A scope is basically just a multimeter that measures the voltage in very short time intervals and saves the value measured. It then plots the values on screen like Excel does with diagrams. The various controls on the scope will allow you to navigate the “data cloud”.
http://www.appfruits.com/2015/02/do-i-n ... illoscope/

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: Do I need an Oscilloscope?

Post by brad » Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:39 am

On a side note, did you have a look at the copper software link? That looks like some very impressive PCB design software!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest