Upload errors...

Post here to comment on the site. Good or bad...

Moderators: Chuckt, Garth, bitfogav

Post Reply
User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Upload errors...

Post by sdudley » Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:44 am

I have been trying to upload a picture from my computer using the "Add an Attachment" feature but keep receiving this message:

Upload Error: Could not upload Attachment to ./uploads/picture_109.gif.

Is there an issue with the feature or is it once again - operator error?

User avatar
bitfogav
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 908
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:03 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by bitfogav » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:23 am

Yeah ive been having the same problem the last few days, Dont think its user error, I have let Brad know :)

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 3:08 am

Thanks.

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Post by brad » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:54 am

I don't know what you guys are talking about - it works fine!

see :D

Image
Attachments
smiley.jpg
smiley.jpg (22.36 KiB) Viewed 11569 times

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:28 pm

Oh... I guess you are right! :D

I've been working on a life like robot, what do you guys think?

Image

Interesting though...

In order to get it the picture to show I had to preview the post, right click on the picture and select properties. Then, where it shows the URL address, I had to copy that address into post and use the IMG tags.

Otherwise when I "submit" the post... no picture! It shows in the preview but not when I submit it. Go figure?

Oh well, I now know how to add an image.
Attachments
MotoGP_001.jpg
test
MotoGP_001.jpg (58.76 KiB) Viewed 11562 times

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Post by brad » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:52 pm

In order to get it the picture to show I had to preview the post, right click on the picture and select properties. Then, where it shows the URL address, I had to copy that address into post and use the IMG tags.

Otherwise when I "submit" the post... no picture! It shows in the preview but not when I submit it. Go figure?
You don't need to do it that way though!

We'll it is still sort of annoying though - Once you click 'add attachment' the image will upload to the server and then the page will reload. Then you just scroll back down and it will show you the files that have been uploaded. you then right click the file, copy the link and paste it inbetween the img tags.

Unfortunately that's the best that I could do :cry:

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:54 pm

You're too funny (you removed my REAL robot)! :lol:

Here is my original robot, but I scrapped it for the one in the previous post!

Image
Attachments
cyborg_005_377.jpg
cyborg_005_377.jpg (71.38 KiB) Viewed 11542 times
Cyborg_005.JPG
Cyborg_005.JPG (69.68 KiB) Viewed 11547 times

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:58 pm

Then you just scroll back down and it will show you the files that have been uploaded
It does, but not the URL and when I do it the way you mention this is what I get...


[img]Jesus%20Sierra.jpg[/img]
Attachments
Jesus Sierra.jpg
Jesus Sierra.jpg (106.56 KiB) Viewed 11538 times
Last edited by sdudley on Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Post by brad » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:59 pm

The strange thing is that guy just looks like he is at work.

Imagine working with that guy...

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Post by brad » Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:08 pm

sdudley wrote:
Then you just scroll back down and it will show you the files that have been uploaded
It does, but not the URL and when I do it the way you mention this is what I get...


[img]Jesus%20Sierra.jpg[/img]

Are you just higlighting and copying the filename or are you right clicking that file and then clicking copy link location?

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:09 pm

brad wrote:The strange thing is that guy just looks like he is at work.

Imagine working with that guy...
I had to throw him out. All that metal made him a great inductor for the lightening we have here in Florida. He kept getting struck and I was continually replacing his central processing unit. I think his brain is FRIED!

I used caron fiber for the skeletal stucture in the model that followed... (you know, the one that you removed from my post)! :D

User avatar
sdudley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: Florida, U.S.A.

Post by sdudley » Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:13 pm

brad wrote:Are you just higlighting and copying the filename or are you right clicking that file and then clicking copy link location?
I don't have a copy link location but there is a copy short cut and it does not work (just tried). If I right click and select properties it give me the URL and again, I can paste that in the post, but that is essentially what I am doing anyway.

Either way, I am now able to make it work so it's all good to me! :D

User avatar
brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:30 pm

Post by brad » Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:31 pm

Glad it's all working for you, now we can all enjoy posting pictures!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest