About the components

Post here to discuss the 8x85 RGB LED POV Display.

Moderators: Chuckt, Garth, bitfogav

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
filipegaliza
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

About the components

Post by filipegaliza » Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:23 pm

Hi Brad,

I'm a rookie in eletronics, and I'm trying to build your 8x85 RGB LED POV Display,
but there's something that I wanna ask you:
Could you tell me where I place each component? (I mean, it could be a image too)
'cause i've only found the PCB layout.

Thanks!

brad
Site Admin
Site Admin
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: About the components

Post by brad » Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:05 am

Are you referring to the physical location of the components? What are you mounting them to?

You may actually be interested in another 8 LED POV project that I have made. It does everything that the old one does and more but the best thing is - is that it only uses one chip (instead of seven)

Here's a photo:
screen-capture.png
screen-capture.png (352.02 KiB) Viewed 24573 times
Note: The green circuit board attached to it is optional (it is a wireless module that I was experimenting with)

I will hopefully designing a proper circuit board for this one so people can make it themselves.

filipegaliza

Post by filipegaliza » Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:48 am

Wow,
Just one chip!
that's awesome.

When I asked where to place the components, I meant physically, 'cause I have the PCB layout, but I don't know where to weld
the components.

If you have any model of this, could you send me?

Thanks!